What’s Holding You Back?

What’s holding you back from walking through the world believing in recovery and letting it show through your behaviours?

I think the biggest thing that is holding me back is my confidence. Although I must say that since I started my journey through recovery my confidence as become more and more apparent. I still have days where I feel like I am not enough but I have to reframe that thought and remind myself that I am worthy of recovery and that my ED never gave me true happiness. People tell me I’m pretty all the time (not to sound conceded or anything) but if I could only see what they see all the time instead of just sometimes. Before recovery I never thought I looked pretty so thats definitely a win for choosing recovery!

10660275_349887178507183_7456541826648713920_n

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑